NSW Referees Strong at Nationals again


New South Wales Futsal Referees Association has once again shown its quality by providing no less than twenty-five officials for the upcoming FFA National Futsal Championships.

Recommendations from the Technical Sub-committee were ratified by the Executive, taking into account the mix of upcoming talent and experienced seniors required by Football Federation Australia’s referee’s department.

Factors taken into account for selection included performance during the Football NSW Premier and Super Futsal Leagues along with Football NSW Futsal State Titles performance.

The following members have been selected to attend the tournament to be staged in Canberra during the second week of January:

Darren Allatt
Mathew Allatt
Salma Aly
Nicholas Backo
Andrew Best
Cameron Bruce
Sam Buck
Alex Eroukhimovitch
Owen Ferguson
Jason Hayes
Kelly Jones
Scott Kidson
Gavin Lee
Roger Lee
Daniel Luttringer
Taha Marabani
Sam McIntosh
Ashley Medway
Jonathon Moore
Paul Respicio
Ryan Shepheard
Grant South
Darius Turner
Peter Wilson-Mosey
Dean Wright

Source : NSW Futsal Referees Association
Published : 26/11/2008

Leave a Reply