Sutherland wins FNSW Futsal awards (NSW)

Sutherland Shire Futsal

Football NSW announces awards for the Sutherland Shire at the recent Futsal Premier and Super League presentation dinner held Friday 12th March 2010 at Bankstown Sports Club.

Sutherland for the first time at Super League level picked up the following awards;

Under 14s Boys, Super League Champions;

Sutherland – Nicholas Anderson, Aydin Dervis, Ashley Gomes, Jordan Guerreiro, Ben Hancock, Daniel Marques, Dan Nash, Brad Peryman, Nathan Spinola and Jesse Volarich

Under 14s Girls, Goal Keeper of the Year;

Sutherland – Emily Eve

Youth Mens, Golden Boot;

Sutherland – Troy Ruthven

Open Mens, Goal Keeper of the Year;

Sutherland – Joshua Collins

FNSW, Club Person of the Year;

Sutherland – Jim Apostolovski

2010 FFA Futsal Nationals;

Sutherland – 29 players represented NSW

These and many other Association awards from under 9s to open men’s and women’s will be celebrated at the 2nd annual presentation dinner to be held Friday 19th March 2010 at Club Menai from 7pm.

Leave a Reply