And the World Champions are?? (Vikings)

Vikings Futsal

Thank you for all who competed and attended the very 1st Vikings Futsal World Championships in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Thank you to all countries that participated and made the inaugural Championships a success. Countries represented at the championships were, Hosts Malaysia, China, Brunei,Singapore, New Zealand and Australia.

These Championships are the pinnacle event on the Vikings Futsal Calendar.

Congratulations to all teams who displayed great futsal skills, compassion, talent and fair play.

Special Thank you’s must go to the below people

  • The referees
  • Triways Indoor Sports Stadium – For the use of the facilities and presentation evening
  • Kiffah Travel and Tours – Who transported all players and officials
  • Eepro Sports – For the supply of the tournament shirts
  • Sam Sport and Trophies – For all the awards of the Championships
  • The medical staff
  • The Police

Now to the awards, All the Award recipients

In the Mens Category

  • Champions – Malaysia
  • Runners Up – China
  • 3rd Place – Australia
  • 4th Place – New Zealand
  • 5th Place – Brunei
  • 6th Place – Singapore

In the Ladies Category

  • Champions – Australia
  • Runners Up – New Zealand
  • 3rd Place – Malaysia
  • 4th Place – Singapore

Best & Fairest Awards –

Awarded to the best player in each team, after voting on all round games.

  • Australia Men – Saeed Danesh
  • New Zealand Men – Bakr Al Saudi
  • Singapore Men – Ayob Shafii
  • Brunei Men – MD Safwan MD Safri
  • China Men – Feng Xiaou
  • Malaysia Men – Qaiser Heesham Adbul Kadir
  • Australia Women – Jasmin Kent
  • New Zealand Women – Meisha Pyke
  • Singapore Women – Nabihah
  • Malaysia Women – Farahiyah Muhd Kidzuan

Fair Play Awards

  • Mens – Brunei
  • Womens – Singapore

Golden Boot Awards

Awarded to the highest goal scorer after the round games

  • Mens – Khairul Effendy – Malaysia 10 Goals
  • Womens – Jasmin Kent – Australia 19 Goals

Rising Star Awards

Awarded to a player under the age of 20 years old

  • Mens – Shannon Vailu’u – New Zealand
  • Womens – Farahiyah Muhd Ridzuan – Malaysia

Team and Referee Thank yous

  • China Men
  • Australia Men
  • Brunei Men
  • Malaysia Men
  • Singapore Men
  • New Zealand Men
  • Australia Women
  • New Zealand Women
  • Malaysia Women
  • Singapore Women
  • Referees


Leave a Reply