Cole grabs six for rampant Timberwolves (ACT)

Capital Football Futsal

Lukas Cole scored six times as the WV Timberwolves claimed a high-scoring 9-4 win over bottom of the table Woden Valley in Round 6 of the Men’s Futsal Premier League. Cole’s double hat-trick took his personal tally to eleven for the season and his ruthless form in front of goal was the main difference between the two sides on the night. Thomas Zeitlhofer (2) and Robbie Strachan netted their first strikes of the year for the Timberwolves who recorded their second win to move into fourth place on the ladder. Daniel Sparrow was Woden Valley’s main source of inspiration in reply but even his four-goal haul wasn’t enough to gain any tangible reward from an exciting encounter.

In the only other game of the evening the champions, Canberra Olympic Supercats, got back to winning ways with a 5-3 win over TUFC Gunners. Domenic Giampaolo and Lee Pietrukowski both scored doubles for the Supercats with Elia Salloum scoring their other goal. In reply Daniel Beaumont, Tim Mathas and Peter McLachlan struck for the Gunners who were narrowly defeated in the end.


Thursday 13th October

Canberra Olympic Supercats 5 (Domenic Giampaolo (2), Lee Pietrukowski (2), Elia Salloum) TUFC Gunners 3 (Daniel Beaumont, Tim Mathas, Peter McLachlan)
Canberra Olympic Supercats: 1. Angelo Konstantinou (gk), 4. Adrian Dowling, 5. Elia Salloum, 6. Matthew Whyte, 7. Domenic Giampaolo, 8. Scott Manson, 11. Lee Pietrukowski, 15. Matt Valeri, 23. Peter Farrelly
TUFC Gunners: 1. Matt McDonald (gk), 7. Jackson Kupke, 8. Luke Fattore, 9. Daniel Beaumont, 11. Peter McLachlan, 17. Matt Menser
Discipline: YELLOW CARDS: None

WV Timberwolves 9 (Lukas Cole (6), Thomas Zeitlhofer (2), Robbie Strachan) Woden Valley 4 (Daniel Spaarow (4))
WV Timberwolves: 21. Richard Arvisais (gk), 7. Robbie Strachan, 9. Lukas Cole, 13. Thomas Zeitlhofer, 15. Matthew Zeitlhofer, 16. Ben Harrington
Woden Valley: 23. Michael Portelli (gk), 6. Samale Mohamed, 8. Daniel Sparrow, 9. Joshua Calabria, 10. Mouad Zwed, 11. Dylan Alexandrow-Ridley
Discipline: YELLOW CARDS: 9. Josh Calabria (Woden Valley)



11 Lukas COLE (WV Timberwolves)

8 Dragan STEGNJAIC (Queanbeyan City)

6 Glenn SMITH (Boomerangs FS)

5 Scott MANSON (Canberra Olympic Supercats), Zach KNIGHT (Queanbeyan City)

4 Philip MACKAY (ANU FC), Travis DRIES, Michael REEVE (both Boomerangs FS), George CATTANACH (Canberra City Prawns), Rory DEVLIN, Nathan WALKER (both Queanbeyan City), Luke FATTORE (TUFC Gunners), Daniel SPARROW (Woden Valley)

3 Evan EKIN-SMYTH (Boomerangs FS), Pat ROSS-MAGEE (Canberra City Prawns), Domenic GIAMPAOLO, Lee PIETRUKOWSKI (both Canberra Olympic Supercats)

2 Sam CARTERS, Adrian STROH (both ANU FC), David DEXTER (Boomerangs FS), Robert CATTANACH, Daniel FULTON, Ryan KEIR, Chris LEE (all Canberra City Prawns), Matthew WHYTE (Canberra Olympic Supercats), Daniel BEAUMONT, Tim MATHAS, James McLACHLAN, Peter McLACHLAN (all TUFC Gunners),Simon HINDE, Mouad ZWED (both Woden Valley), Ben HARRINGTON, Jeoff NOJA, Matthew ZEITLHOFER, Thomas ZEITLHOFER (all WV Timberwolves)

1 Tom MCLACHLAN, Alexander MEIBUSCH, William SHEPPARD (all ANU FC), Kristian COLLINS, Jason O’DWYER, Sam SMITH (all Boomerangs FS), Trent FLANIGAN (Canberra City Prawns), Angelo KONSTANTINOU, Elia SALLOUM (both Canberra Olympic Supercats), Matt RYAN (Queanbeyan City), Dylan ALEXANDROW-RIDLEY, Daniel PEKEVSKI (both Woden Valley), Andy RICHARDSON, Robbie STRACHAN (both WV Timberwolves), own GOALS

Leave a Reply