Vikings Australian Squad for Pacific Cup Announced

Vikings Futsal

With the recent national futsal competition having just finished in Sydney, the team to represent Australia in the Pacific Cup, for Pacific Ocean bordering nations to be played in Hawaii, USA, has been announced.

Head coach, Brian Watkins, was excited with the standard of the current squad and the future options for Australia.

“I feel that the touring squad that will tour later this year will do very well as it is a better squad than the squad that went to Europe last year. We have a lot of depth from goal keepers to our shadow players that might be required for the tour.

“It took me right up until the grand final of our nationals to finalise the squad which is a credit to the quality of players that performed at our nationals.

“It was also pleasing to see the talent that is coming through the youth age groups as well, as this will only make our Aussie open mens team even stronger in the future.”

The Selected Squad is:


  • Zayne Freiberg
  • Tuan Cao
  • Patrick Pace
  • Daniel Fogarty
  • Benjamin Lam
  • Renagi Ingram
  • Brett Richardson
  • Gianni Romano
  • Keenan Duimpies
  • Scott Fenn
  • Ray Mortensen
  • Kieran Pates

Shadow Players:

  • Josh Yates
  • Boyan Basara
  • Richard Curmi
  • Ljubinko Palovic
  • Matthew Taylor
  • Matt Sessay

The Pacific Cup is played every two years in Hawaii, USA, for Pacific bordering nations.

Leave a Reply