NSW Futsal Premier & Super League Clubs named

Football NSW Circular

The teams participating in the Futsal Premier League and Futsal Super League in season 2012/13 have been finalised by Football NSW.

Eight teams in the Futsal Premier League will be playing each other twice (home and away) with the competition commencing on Saturday 6th of October 2011.

The stage will be set for what many Futsal followers believe will be a year not to be missed in the up and coming Premier League competition.

The eight Futsal Premier League teams are as follows:

  • Boomerangs FS
  • Campbelltown City Quake
  • Dural Warriors
  • Enfield Rovers
  • Inner West Magic (2011 Champions)
  • Mascot Vipers
  • Phoenix Futsal Club (Promoted from Super League)
  • Sydney City Eagles

The 2012/13 Futsal Super League competition is shaping to be the most exciting in recent years with twelve (12) clubs set to do battle in winning the right to gain promotion into the Premier League.

The competition will commence on Saturday 6th of October and will be played across 14 rounds.

The twelve Futsal Super League teams are as follows:

  • Botany Bay Pirates
  • Greater Western Sydney Vikings
  • Hills Brumbies
  • Maccabi Hakoah Futsal
  • Mountain Majik
  • Mt Druitt Town Rangers FC (First year in competition)
  • Northern Tigers
  • Raiders Futsal Club (First year in competition)
  • South Coast Taipans
  • Sutherland Shire
  • Sydney Futsal Club
  • West City Crusaders FC

Football NSW Head of Football Phil Brown along with Football NSW Futsal Manager Damian Briggs have been delighted with the process of both competitions and both believe that the new year will bring more thrills and spills in what promises to be an open competition for all involved in the ever growing sport and world of Futsal.

Full fixtures will be available via the Futsal Competitions section shortly.

Click the image below for the official Circular PDF.

Leave a Reply