WA State Futsal League Challenge Cup

WA State Futsal League

Saturday October 20th is the start date for round 1 of the WA SFL: Challenge Cup to be held at Melville Recreation Centre, Melville.

The teams competing this season are listed below:

  • Fremantle Muita Calma – 2008,2009,2011 SFL Champions
  • Hammond Park Stars – 2011 Runners Up
  • Scarborough Samba Boys – 2012 Season 2 Futsal @ Scotch Champions
  • Spearwood Red Star
  • Rockingham White Eagles
  • FC Beffen
  • South Fremantle MC
  • F.C.L. Allstars

The October season returns with the huge prize that was made available last year. The winning team will be flown to Cairns in 2013 to compete in the Cairns International Futsal Club Tournament, to compete for the $15,000 prize money. The SFL covers the $1000 entry fee plus airfare for the team (9 players), accommodation and transport to and from the games.

The 2011 WA State Futsal League champions, Fremantle Muita Calma, will be flying out to Cairns on the 22nd October this month as they look to take advantage of this free opportunity they won from the 2011 October SFL season. Congratulations and good luck to the Fremantle Muita Calma team.

Round 1 Fixtures Saturday October 20th:
11.30am Fremantle Muita Calma vs Hammond Park Stars
12.20pm F.C.L. Allstars vs Spearwood Red Star
13.10pm Rockingham White Eagles vs Scarborough Samba Boys
14.00pm South Fremantle MC vs FC Beffen

Leave a Reply