NSWFRA Holds 2013 AGM (NSW)

NSW Futsal Referees Association

Logo - NSWFRA NSW Futsal Referees AssociationThe New South Wales Futsal Referees Association (NSWFRA) ended the 2012/13 year by holding its Annual General Meeting on Wednesday 8 May 2013.

NSWFRA President Greg Webster presided over his first AGM which was attended by a healthy contingent of the Association’s members.

“My first five months as President of the NSWFRA has certainly been an interesting one, however the assistance and guidance from the current Management Committee team has made it a little easier to step into this role,” Mr Webster said.

“This has been reflected by a large number of initiatives put forward by the Management Committee over the last year resulting in making the operations of the Association more efficient,” Mr Webster said.

Mr Webster paid tribute to outgoing Secretary and Director of Coaching Scott Kidson who decided to conclude his time on the Management Committee after a period of four years.

“I thank Scott Kidson who filled the two positions of Secretary and Director of Coaching with gusto and enthusiasm. Scott has decided to a break from these roles and stepdown from the Management Committee, Mr Webster said. “Scott’s involvement will be missed but I personally would like to thank him for his input over the last four years.”

“I’d also like to thank a number of Management Committee members who have elected not to re-stand or to resign from their position in the past weeks. We’ll be looking to fill the current vacancies in the coming month,” Mr Webster said.

The AGM also saw two new life members of the NSWFRA elected, Former FIFA futsal referee Robert Porritt and current FIFA Referee Scott Kidson were both recognised for their influential and meritorious service to the Association and futsal refereeing.

Webster said he was looking forward to the coming year and was focused on building the Associations professionalism and performances at grass roots, the Football NSW State Leagues and Australia’s elite futsal competition the hummel F-League.

“I once again thank my committee members new and old for their support and look forward to a strong year for all,” Mr Webster said.

2013/14 NSWFRA Management Committee

President – Greg Webster
Vice President – Cameron Bruce
Secretary – Khaled Aly
Treasurer – Vacant – To be elected
Registrar – Darren Allatt
Junior Vice President – Vacant – To be elected
Floor Member – Roger Lee
Floor Member – Jonathon Moore

Follow NSW Futsal Referees @NSWFRA on twitter for the latest news and updates

Leave a Reply