Sydney Scorpions congratulate their four Futsalroos (NSW)

Sydney Scorpions (Facebook)

Congratulations to four members of Scorpion Mens team on gaining selection the recently announced Futsalroo Squad.

Dean Lockhart, Marino Musumeci, Robbie Maiorana and Daniel Fogarty were all standouts through the F league and were duly rewarded for their fantastic form.

On behalf of all the club congratulations boys on your achievement.

The squad will take part in AFF Miracle of Life Futsal Championship which will also serve as the qualification tournament for the AFC Futsal Championships with the top 3 teams progressing to the tournament which will be held in Vietnam.

The remainder of the squad is as follows:

1. Jarrod BASGER (Dural Warriors) NSW
2. Adam COOPER (Vic Vipers / Inner West Magic) VIC
3. Fernando DE MORAES (Vic Vipers) VIC
4. Daniel FOGARTY (Sydney Scorpions / Inner West Magic) NSW
5. Gregory GIOVENALI (Dural Warriors) NSW
6. Wade GIOVENALI (Dural Warriors) NSW
7. Shervin KESHAVARZ ADELI (Enfield Rovers / Jaguars F.C) NSW
8. Angelo KONSTANTINOU (GK) (Boomerangs FS) A.C.T
9. Dean LOCKHART (Sydney Scorpions / Campbelltown City Quake) NSW
10. Roberto MAIORANA (GK) (Sydney Scorpions / Inner West Magic) NSW
11. Raymond MILLER (Mountain Majik) NSW
12. Marino MUSUMECI (Sydney Scorpions / Inner West Magic) NSW
13. Tobias SEETO (Dural Warriors) NSW
14. Peter SPATHIS (GK) (East Coast Heat) NSW


Leave a Reply