FFSA AWD team named for FFA Nationals


Logo - Futsal South Australia FFSAThe 2014 Football Federation SA State Futsal Team for athletes with intellectual disabilities has been announced and is as follows:

1. Michael Harris (GK)

2. Brian Clarke 

3. Matthew Sandland 

4. Toby Sutherland 

6. Bradley Bettens 

7. Rhys Baker

8. Shane Smith

9. Paul Leikas

Coach: Angus Wheaton Manager: Paul Eichner

This is the first time in a number of years that a South Australia AWD team will be represented at the National Futsal Championships. The AWD Championships will be held at the Australian Institute of Sports Training Halls in Canberra, 13th to 17th January, 2014.

Dedicated matches can be viewed through streaming and on a dedicated YouTube channel viewable through links from the Capital Football website. The schedule is as follows: 

1. NSW Thunder vs South Australia, Monday 13th Jan 6PM

2. South Australia vs ACT, Tuesday 14th Jan 2PM

3. Victoria vs South Australia, Wednesday 15th Jan 11AM

4. NSW Lightning vs South Australia Wednesday 15th Jan 4PM

5. South Australia vs Tasmania Thursday 16th Jan 11AM

6. SEMI FINALS Thursday 16th Jan 4PM and 5PM

7. GRAND FINAL Friday 17th Jan 12PM

Leave a Reply